FAQs & Key Contacts

Question

Response

I just moved to the Oak Grove area, how do I enroll my student?

I want to enroll my student and I don’t have internet access.

Contact the Registrar, Mr. Michael Lynch, at lynchm@esuhsd.org or call at 408-347-6514 for an appointment.

I want to transfer to OG from another high school in ESUHSD.

I need a copy of my diploma or transcript.

I have not picked up my original diploma.

  • For questions about school diplomas and transcripts (including how to pick up a copy of your transcript in person for $5), please contact our Registrar, Mr. Michael Lynch, at lynchm@esuhsd.org or call at 408-347-6514 for an appointment.

  • If you need an official transcript, but are unable to come to the school to get one, you can order online from Parchment.

I need to return my books.

You can return books to any staff member in the administration building from 8am to 3 PM, Monday through Friday.

I need to pay a fine.

Email the Bank Clerk, Mrs. Bowers, at BowersC@esuhsd.org for a bank appointment.

I want to check out a textbook, chrome book, or hot spot.

Email the Support Services Technician, Karin Inzunza, at inzunzak@esuhsd.org for her office hours and work days.

I want to talk to my counselor.

(You can click on the counselor's name to email them directly)

Academic Counselor (Student last names beginning with A-E)

Joyce Armstrong ​(408)347-6548

Academic Counselor (Student last names beginning with M-Q)

Binh Lieu (408)347-6630

Academic Counselor (Student last names beginning with R-Z)

Martha Esquivel (408)347-6536

Academic Counselor (Student last names beginning with F-L)

Kelly Kruger (408)347-6521

Please note: Counselors do not work during vacation or the summer.

You can email your questions to Associate Principal, Mrs. Thomas, at thomasa@esuhsd.org.

I need to submit a medical plan for my student. I have questions about my student’s medication at school.

Email the Health Clerk, Mrs. Allen, at AllenS@esuhsd.org.

I need a work permit.

Complete the top of the work permit application and have the employer complete the bottom half and email to Counseling Tech, RivasD@esuhsd.org. If you cannot send the application electronically, you can drop it off in the Administration Building.

I am trying to complete an R-40 for Community College, who do I send it to?

Please email R-40s to Mrs. Thomas at thomasa@esuhsd.org.

I want to pick up my DMV completion slip.

Please email Mrs. Rivas at RivasD@esuhsd.org.

I want to pick up my yearbook.

Please email Keith Chung at ChungK@esuhsd.org for questions.

I have questions about student safety and school policies.

Please contact Mr. McCoy at mccoym@esuhsd.org or call him at 408-347-6520. You can also refer to the ESUHSD and OGHS handbooks

I have other questions not listed here.

Please contact the Parent Community Specialist, Ms. Cesena at (408) 347-6556 or at CesenaL@esuhsd.org.