School Site Council

2023-24 SSC Members

School Group Members

Martha Brazil (Principal)

David Brown (Teacher)

Lucero Cesena (Other Staff)

Joseph Frankina (Teacher)

Rebecca Hopkins (Teacher)

Parent and/or Community and Pupil Group Members

R. Flores (Parent)

B. Kraje (Parent)

C. Kraje (Student)

P. Pham (Student)

D. Torrens (Parent)

2023-2024 Meeting Dates

October 17th: 4:00-5:00 (Admin Building Conference Room)

November 14th: 4:00-5:00 (via Zoom: Link)

January 30th: 4:00-5:00 (Hybrid:  In person or via Zoom: Link)

March 12th: 4:00-5:00 (Admin Building Conference Room)

April 30th 4:00-500  (via Zoom: Link)

Role of the School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is required to conduct a comprehensive needs assessment, including an analysis of verifiable state and local data, provide recommendations related to the school’s Title I program, and participate in the development and approval of the school’s SPSA. The SPSA is a strategic plan that outlines specific and measurable goals at the school site with the intention of increasing student achievement. The SPSA should align with the district's Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) process as they both help support continuous cycles of action, reflection, and improvement.

School Site Council Responsibilities

The School Site Council (SSC) is a decision-making body that represents all stakeholders in the school community, including the school administrators, teachers, other school personnel, parents, students and other community members.  Specific responsibilities of the SSC are:

The SPSA must be reviewed and approved by the governing board or body of the LEA at a regularly scheduled meeting whenever there are material changes that affect the academic programs for students

School Site Council Composition

The SSC in a secondary school shall be composed of the following two groups:

School Group Members:

Parent and/or Community and Pupil Group Members:

The minimum number of SSC members is a total of 10 (e.g. one principal or his or her designee, one other school personnel, three classroom teachers, and five parent/community and student members).